Needing Attention

OKAYTMI

We all need a little attention don’t we? Of course we do! Besides that annoying personal fact! You’re needing the right attention from your media outlets to push your products. There is no right way to get in the minds of such outlet(s); but I can tell you this from experience; Anything different and unique is worth looking at!

Recently, I came across an article from a fellow blogger on ways to get attention from blogs; This is just a bloggers stand point; I was relaxed to know that I wasn’t alone when it comes to submissions;

This article was very refreshing and I’m glad we have the luxury of sharing this with many readers.

Please Read As Follows; *Modified*

  • Make sure to target people who you think would actually be interested in your product; i.e. confirm that their tastes align with your genre, or line of work (more on that in step five).

 

  • Find that person’s personal email address (not a generic address) or even @mention them on Twitter and ask them to DM it to you if you can’t find it (make sure you’re following them or else they won’t be able to DM you!).

 

  • When composing your email, remember that shorter is better. Always.

 

  •  A lot of the time artists and their managers get too hung up on telling their story. Even if your story is touching or entertaining or incredible- if I don’t like it, I’m not going to write about it or you. Save me, and you, the time by sparing that information until I’m familiar with your work.

 

  • What I want to read: a description of your product so I can get an idea what I’m dealing with before I dive in. I’m pretty opened minded and will check out 90% of the press releases that land in my inbox, but if you label your work as “cheese lipstick/pop country”, again, save me and you the time by letting me know up front it’s something I won’t like so I don’t waste time clicking on it.

 

  • *If its Music Related* What I want to click: Website, Soundcloud, YouTube, and Bandcamp links are all #1 in my book. Anything else that’s relevant and helps me get to know you and your brand better- links to press coverage, your social accounts- are also welcome and appreciated.

 

  • Dress all that up with a photo or two and a personalized opening paragraph and you’re good to go.

 

  • What’s a personalized paragraph? So glad you asked. It’s a genuine statement (i.e. something that you can’t easily make up) that lets me know you took the time to figure out why you think I might like your product. This will differentiate you and your outreach efforts, letting the blogger know you care about your work as much as you say you do.

 

  •  Put your streaming link near the top; I like to look/listen while I read. Please don’t make me hunt for it.

 

 

; Pretty neat and straight forward huh;  This is a GOOD READ Thx Danielle for this; Bomb Stuff!

Just enough to expand your mind into the world of standing out a little bit more!

Good Deal; Send the Bill! NEXT!

 

Leave a Reply

